Chattanooga Tech Council Announces Finalists for Upcoming Tech Awards

The Chattanooga Council of Technology (ChaTech) is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2022 Technology Excellence Awards (TechX).

Winners will be announced live at The Signal on Thursday, September 15th.

This is the third year of the TechX Awards, and the first year the event will be held in person. Here are the finalists in each category:

CEO of the Year AwardSponsored by Accenture

  • Daniel Pickett of Freightwaves
  • Sherri Zink or BCBST
  • AT&T’s David Williams

Technology Company of the Year Sponsored by Patriot Talent Solutions

  • computer animation
  • checkpoint software
  • WYRE Technology

Early Innovator AwardSponsored by Red Hat

  • Harrison Krealfe or Novonix
  • Spencer Ware or REPOWR
  • David Giles of UTC-TheraPUFA
  • Eric Rominger or AquaShield

Women in Tech Awards Sponsored by TEKsystems

  • Jessica Cloud of HomeServe
  • Karen Haynes, Hamilton County Schools (HCDE)
  • Chelsea London or Psychology Today

IT Infrastructure AwardSponsored by Kenco

  • Jeremy Faber or BCBST
  • Samuel Neff of Kenco Group
  • eric keaton or volkswagen

Software Engineering Leader of the YearSponsored by Unum

  • Dalton Gilreath or TVA
  • james dean or BCBST
  • Don Johnson of Kenco Group

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Advocacy Technology AwardSponsored by CGI

  • Chloe Morrison of Corporate Labs (aka Co.Lab)
  • higher than drake or chattanoo california
  • Irene Hillman, UTC School of Engineering and Computer Science

DevOps Leader of the Year

  • Jeff Strickland of Freightwaves
  • Glen Olson or BCBST
  • Matthew Barlow or Stratus Grid

Emerging Technology Students

  • Aaron Morrow, Harrison Bay Center for Future Preparedness (HCDE)
  • Zach Bianucci or UTC
  • Stacey Bradley of Chattanooga

Technology Educator of the Year

  • Emily Hurst, Hamilton County Schools (HCDE)
  • Tech’s Sammy Lowdermilk is home
  • Michell Bettis, Hamilton County Schools (HCDE)

Technical Marketer of the Year

  • Kenneth Burke or text request
  • Evan Bissonette of StratusGrid
  • Summer Kolhorst at the Center

AI/Machine Learning/Business Intelligence

  • Timothy Dobbins of Trilliant Health
  • Tamara Zubatiy or Barometer
  • Satish Vadlamani of Kenco Group

Tech X event details:

  • Name: Technical Excellence Award (or TechX for short)
  • Date: Thursday, September 15, 2022
  • Time: 6pm – 9pm
  • Location: Signal – 1810 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37408
  • Tickets: Available at
  • Additional Details: Dinner will be included in your fare. Stay tuned for more information!

ChaTech is Chattanooga’s Technology Council. ChaTech’s mission is to connect Chattanooga’s technology sector to help drive economic growth in the region. ChaTech serves the Chattanooga region by connecting the regional tech community, investing in the region’s skilled workforce and talent, promoting Chattanooga as a top tech hub, and helping grow the regional economy. This is a member-supported professional association. Learn more:

Source link